Indian eVisa Requirements: Airports allowed for Indian eVisa


Airports allowed for Indian eVisa, This list mentions all the airports where an Indian eVisa can be used to enter India by air. There are at least 28 international airports in India where an Indian eVisa can be issued and used to enter India from abroad.

What is an Electronic Travel Authorization?

If you’re in India on a tourist visa and are traveling by air, you may have to apply for an Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA). Getting an ETA will mean that airport immigration officials in India won’t need to see your passport. The countries whose citizens can travel without a visa and who do not need to apply for an ETA are Australia, Bangladesh, Brunei, Cambodia, China (including Hong Kong), Fiji, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Myanmar (Burma), Nepal, New Zealand, North Korea, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Russia, Samoa, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka or Thailand. People from other countries can visit India with a tourist visa but they must first obtain an ETA online.

Who needs an eTA?

Travelers will soon be able to apply online for an eTA before they arrive in Canada if they are from one of a handful of countries, including India. Travelers will soon be able to apply online for an eTA before they arrive in Canada if they are from one of a handful of countries, including India. The Minister has also announced today that eligible travelers who hold or have held an Indian passport within 10 years and are traveling to Canada by air may use their Electronic Travel Authorization (eTA) as proof of their admissibility into Canada. An applicant who has never been issued an Indian passport should submit their most recent valid passport with a photocopy, even if it was not issued by India. This measure would come into effect on November 9, 2016. Indian eVisa Requirements

Is it mandatory to have an eTA?

An Electronic Travel Authorization (eTA) is now mandatory for all visa-exempt foreign nationals flying to or transiting through Canada. Nationals of Visa Waiver Program (VWP) countries are exempt from obtaining an eTA, but may still be required to present their passport when traveling to Canada by air. Most nationals who require a visa to enter Canada do not need an eTA; however, citizens of select countries must hold an eTA in order to travel to or transit through a Canadian airport. To apply for an Electronic Travel Authorization and see if you need one, click here. Alternatively, consult our complete list of eligible countries and check here whether your country is part of the Visa Waiver Program (VWP).

How to apply for an eTA?

What is an ETAA? An Electronic Travel Authorization, also known as an eTA is an online entry requirement that allows you to travel to Canada by air. It will be a mandatory requirement when traveling to Canada starting on March 15, 2016. This means that all travelers who fly to or transit through a Canadian airport will require an Electronic Travel Authorization (eTA) and have their boarding pass barcode scanned before being permitted to board their flight. Before making your booking you should check with your airline about whether or not they are currently accepting bookings from those without an eTA.

How to check whether you have successfully applied for an eTA?

Applying for an eTA is a simple process that takes just a few minutes, and once you’ve applied, you will receive a confirmation. If your application is successful, your email inbox will have an email from ‘CIC’ confirming that your application has been accepted. This acceptance email will contain information about how to check whether you have successfully applied for an eTA. Please make sure to apply within 48 hours of purchasing your flight tickets so that you can check whether you have successfully received an eTA before traveling internationally. For additional information on applying for and using an eTA to travel to Canada.

What are the documents required for applying for an electronic travel authorization?

An electronic travel authorization (ETA) is an online authorization, which is required to visit India. The documents required are a passport with a validity of at least six months and a recent photograph. The applicant should not have any criminal record in India or abroad and should not be on any immigration blacklist. For minors traveling alone or with one parent, evidence of consent from both parents/guardians is also required. The consent should be notarized by a Notary Public in their country of residence as per Indian rules (Form D). ETA can only be granted for tourism purposes.

Tech Lover Ahmed

Tech Lover Ahmed is a passionate writer and the founder of He loves to write principally about technology trends. At