All You Need To Know About Indian E-Visa Ports For Entry And Exit

Whether you’re a tourist looking to explore India or an expat moving abroad, it’s important to know all the details about traveling in and out of the country. To help make your journey smoother, this article will provide useful information on Indian eVisa ports for entry and exit. We’ll also discuss what you need to know before applying for an Indian eVisa, so keep reading to find out more! Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports for Entry

Introduction to Indian eVisa

India now offers e-Visas for citizens of over 160 countries, making it easier than ever to visit the subcontinent. The Indian e-Visa is valid for 30 days, 60 days, or 90 days and can be used for business, tourism, or medical purposes.

If you’re planning a trip to India, you’ll need to apply for an e-Visa before your arrival. In this article, we’ll give you all the information you need to know about Indian e-Visas, including which ports of entry and exit are available and how to apply.

Types of Indian eVisa

-What is an Indian eVisa?

-What are the different types of Indian eVisas?

-How do I know which type of eVisa I need to apply for?

An Indian eVisa is an electronically issued visa that allows foreign nationals to enter and exit India for tourism, business, or medical purposes. There are three types of Indian eVisas: the Tourist Visa, the Business Visa, and the Medical Visa.

The Tourist Visa allows foreign nationals to enter India for tourism purposes. The Business Visa allows foreign nationals to enter India for business purposes. The Medical Visa allows foreign nationals to enter India for medical treatment. Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit

To apply for an Indian eVisa, you will need to submit your passport, a recent photograph, and other supporting documents. You will also need to pay the visa application fee. Once your application has been processed, you will receive your eVisa via email.

Airports Allowed for Entry with an Indian eVisa

The Indian eVisa is valid for entry through 24 designated airports, and for exit through any of the authorized airports in India. The list of airports where you can enter India with an eVisa are as follows:














These are the main international airports in India. If you’re arriving from another country, you’ll likely be landing at one of these airports. When you exit India, you can do so through any airport that has international flights. This includes all of the above airports, as well as smaller regional airports.

Seaports Allowed for Entry with an Indian eVisa

There are a total of 37 seaports in India that allow for entry with an Indian eVisa. This includes all major ports such as Mumbai, Chennai, Kochi, and Goa, as well as a number of smaller ports. All of these seaports have the necessary infrastructure to process eVisas, so travelers should not have any problems getting their visas approved.

The complete list of seaports that allow for entry with an Indian eVisa is as follows:






New Mangalore




Port Blair